Aniplex of America has recently announced that they will be importing the first Persona 3 movie, Spring of Birth, to North America.

The movie will be released in two editions, Collector’s and Standard. The Collector’s Edition will include:

Original Soundtrack CD (Including the theme song “More Than One Heart”by Yumi Kawamura)
Exclusive Box Art by Keisuke Watabe (Character Designer/Animation Director)
Newly Illustrated Cover Art
48-page Deluxe Booklet
10 Super P3 Stickers
4 Key Art Illustration Cards

The standard edition will include no bonuses.

The movie will only be released on Bluray. No announcements have been made about a DVD release.

Current cover of the movie.

Current cover of the movie.

Pre-orders will be available Monday (4/7), with the release date being May 20. The Collector’s Edition is labeled with a price of $79.98 and the Standard Edition with a price of $59.98. In all honesty, I think of those as reasonable prices for imports.

To be honest, I’ve always expected the Persona 3 movie to be released in North America. I always thought it was a matter of time, seeing how well the Persona franchise has been doing extremely well here. However, I never expected to see it this soon. I truly can’t wait for the day where I can Burn My Brea- WHOOPS, I mean Burn My Dread once again.

Source: Aniplex USA

